Board of Trustees

Board Meeting Schedule

Regular Board meetings are usually held at the Main Library, 380 N Wilmor Rd, on the third Tuesday of the month at 7:00 PM.

Schedule for the 2019-2020 fiscal year:

July 16, 2019
August 20, 2019
September 17, 2019
October 15, 2019
November 19, 2019
December 17, 2019
January 21, 2020
February 18, 2020
March 17, 2020 - Rescheduled for March 27, 2020 CANCELLED
April 21, 2020
May 19, 2020
June 16, 2020

Board Members

  • Joan Ruppman, President: jruppman@washingtondl.org
  • Linda Fitzgerald, Vice President: lfitzgerald@washingtondl.org
  • Stacy Smith, Treasurer:  ssmith@washingtondl.org
  • Stacey Morris, Secretary:  smorris@washingtondl.org
  • Joann Bailey: jbailey@washingtondl.org
  • Aaron James:  ajames@washingtondl.org
  • Debra Dukes: ddukes@washingtondl.org

Board Minutes

Click on the images to download the selected minutes.

  • November 2019:
    thumbnail of 11.19.19 Board Meeting Minutes
  • November 25, 2019 Space Planning Committee:
    thumbnail of 11.25.19 Space Planning Committee Meeting Minutes
  • December 2019:
    thumbnail of 12.17.19 Board Meeting Minutes
  • January 2020:
    thumbnail of 01.21.20 Board Meeting Minutes

Board Meeting Agenda

Click on the images to download the selected agenda:
  • January 2020:

    thumbnail of 01.21.20 Agenda

  • February 2020:

    thumbnail of 02.18.20 Agenda

  • March 9, 2020 Finance Committee:

    thumbnail of 03.09.20 Finance Agenda

  • March 16, 2020 Personnel & Policy Committee: - CANCELLED DUE TO EMERGENCY BOARD MEETING

    thumbnail of 03.16.20 P&P Agenda

  • March 16, 2020 Emergency Board Meeting:

    thumbnail of 03.16.20 Emergency Board Meeting Agenda

  • March 2020:  - RESCHEDULED  FOR  MARCH  27,  2020 CANCELLED

    thumbnail of 03.17.20 Agenda

Illinois Freedom of Information Act

Click the image below to view or download the Illinois Freedom of Information Act:

thumbnail of FY20 FOIA Information

Budget and Appropriation Ordinance

Click the image below to view or download the annual Budget and Appropriation Ordinance:

thumbnail of B&A for website

Long Range Plan

Click the image below to view or download the Washington District Library Long Range Plan:

thumbnail of WDL Long Range Plan–Updated 08.2019