Board of Trustees

Board Meeting Schedule

Regular Board meetings are usually held at the Main Library, 380 N Wilmor Rd, on the third Tuesday of the month at 7:00 PM.

Schedule for the 2020-2021 fiscal year:

July 21, 2020
August 18, 2020
September 15, 2020
October 20, 2020
November 17, 2020
December 15, 2020
January 19, 2021
February 16, 2021 - This meeting will be held on Zoom due to inclement weather.
March 16, 2021
April 20, 2021 - This meeting will take place in Five Points Banquet Room D.
May 18, 2021
June 15, 2021

Board Members

  • Joan Ruppman, President: jruppman@washingtondl.org
  • Linda Fitzgerald, Vice President: lfitzgerald@washingtondl.org
  • Stacy Smith, Treasurer:  ssmith@washingtondl.org
  • Stacey Morris, Secretary:  smorris@washingtondl.org
  • Joann Bailey: jbailey@washingtondl.org
  • Aaron James:  ajames@washingtondl.org
  • Debra Dukes: ddukes@washingtondl.org

Board Minutes

Click on the images to download the selected minutes.

  • November 2020:
    thumbnail of 11.17.20 Board Meeting Minutes
  • December 2020:
    thumbnail of 12.15.20 Board Meeting Minutes
  • December 18, 2020 Special Board Meeting:
    thumbnail of 12.18.20 Special Board Meeting Minutes
  • January 2021:
    thumbnail of 01.19.21 Board Meeting Minutes
  • February 2, 2021 Finance Committee:
    thumbnail of 02.02.21 Finance Meeting Minutes

Board Meeting Agenda

Click on the images to download the selected agenda:
  • December 2020:

    thumbnail of 12.15.20 Agenda (1)

  • December 18, 2020 Special Board Meeting:

    thumbnail of 12.18.20 Special Board Meeting Agenda

  • January 2021:

    thumbnail of 01.19.21 Agenda

  • February 1, 2021 Finance Committee:

    thumbnail of 02.01.21 Finance Agenda

  • February 2021:

    thumbnail of 02.16.21 Agenda - This meeting will be held on Zoom due to weather.

Illinois Freedom of Information Act

Click the image below to view or download the Illinois Freedom of Information Act:

thumbnail of FY21 FOIA Information

Budget and Appropriation Ordinance

Click the image below to view or download the annual Budget and Appropriation Ordinance:

thumbnail of B&A for website

DRAFT Ordinance for Fiscal Year 2020-21:

thumbnail of FY21 draft B&A Ordinance for website, paper

Long Range Plan

Click the image below to view or download the Washington District Library Long Range Plan:

thumbnail of WDL Long Range Plan–Updated 08.2019