Board of Trustees

Board Meeting Schedule

Regular Board meetings are held on the third Tuesday of the month at 7:00PM at either the Main Library (380 N Wilmor Rd) or the Sunnyland Branch Library (16 Washington Plz).

Schedule for the 2023-2024 fiscal year:

July 18, 2023 Sunnyland Branch Library
August 15, 2023 Main Library
September 19, 2023 Main Library
October 17, 2023 Sunnyland Branch Library
November 21, 2023 Main Library
December 19, 2023 Main Library
January 16, 2024 Sunnyland Branch Library
February 20, 2024 Main Library
March 19, 2024 Main Library
April 16, 2024 Sunnyland Branch Library
May 21, 2024 Main Library
June 18, 2024 Main Library

Board Members

  • Stacy Smith, President: ssmith@washingtondl.org
  • Deb Dukes, Vice President:  ddukes@washingtondl.org
  • Pam Tomka, Treasurer:  ptomka@washingtondl.org
  • Shelby Yocum, Secretary: syocum@washingtondl.org
  • Ashley Mahony: amahony@washingtondl.org
  • Joan Ruppman: jruppman@washingtondl.org
  • Karen Williams: kwilliams@washingtondl.org

Board Minutes

Click on the images to download the selected minutes.

    February 5, 2024 Long Range Plan Meeting:
    thumbnail of 02.05.24 LRP minutes

    February 5, 2024 Personnel & Policy Meeting:
    thumbnail of 02.05.24 P&P minutes

    February 2024:
    thumbnail of 02.20.24 Board Meeting Minutes

    March 2024:
    thumbnail of 03.19.24 Regular Board Meeting Minutes

    March 21, 2024 Finance Committee Meeting:
    thumbnail of 03.21.24 Finance meeting minutes

    April 10, 2024 Finance Committee Meeting:
    thumbnail of 04.10.24 Finance meeting minutes

Board Meeting Agenda

Click on the images to download the selected agenda.

April 15, 2024 Long Range Plan Committee:

thumbnail of 04.15.24 LRP agenda

April 16, 2024 Executive Committee: (Rescheduled to 6PM at Sunnyland Branch Library)

thumbnail of 04.16.24 Exec Committe Agenda

April 2024:

thumbnail of 04.16.24 agenda

Illinois Freedom of Information Act

Click the image below to view or download WDL's Illinois Freedom of Information Act policies:

thumbnail of FY24 FOIA Information

FY24 Budget and Appropriation Ordinance

Click the image below to view or download the annual Budget and Appropriation Ordinance:

thumbnail of FY24 B&A Ordinance for site

Long Range Plan

Click the image below to view or download the Washington District Library Long Range Plan:

thumbnail of WDL Long Range Plan–Updated 02.23

FY22 Audit Report

Click the image below to view or download the Washington District Library FY22 Audit Report:

thumbnail of FY23 Audit report

2023 Decennial Efficiency Act Report

Click the image below to view or download the Washington District Library 2023 Decennial Efficiency Act Report:

thumbnail of 2023 DEA report