Board of Trustees

Board Meeting Schedule

Regular Board meetings are usually held at the Main Library, 380 N Wilmor Rd, on the third Tuesday of the month at 7:00 PM.

Schedule for the 2021-2022 fiscal year:

July 20, 2021
August 17, 2021
September 21, 2021
October 19, 2021
November 16, 2021
December 21, 2021
January 18, 2022
February 15, 2022
March 15, 2022
April 19, 2022
May 17, 2022
June 21, 2022

Board Members

  • Linda Fitzgerald, President: lfitzgerald@washingtondl.org
  • Stacey Morris, Vice President:  smorris@washingtondl.org
  • Stacy Smith, Treasurer:  ssmith@washingtondl.org
  • Shelby Yocum, Secretary: syocum@washingtondl.org
  • Joann Bailey: jbailey@washingtondl.org
  • Debra Dukes: ddukes@washingtondl.org
  • Joan Ruppman: jruppman@washingtondl.org

Board Minutes

Click on the images to download the selected minutes.

  • March 2, 2022 Policy & Personnel Committee:
    thumbnail of 03.02.22 P&P Meeting Minutes
  • March 10, 2022 Finance Committee:
    thumbnail of 03.10.22 Finance Meeting Minutes
  • March 2022:
    thumbnail of 03.15.22 Board Meeting Minutes
  • April 2022:
    thumbnail of 04.19.22 Board Meeting Minutes

Board Meeting Agenda

Click on the images to download the selected agenda:
  • April 2022:

    thumbnail of 04.19.22 Agenda

  • May 16, 2022 Citizens Concerns Committee:

    thumbnail of 05.16.22 Citizen Concens agenda

  • May 16, 2022 Executive Committee:

    thumbnail of 05.16.22 Exec Committe Agenda

  • May 2022:

    thumbnail of 05.17.22 Agenda

  • May 24, 2022 Special Board Meeting:

    thumbnail of 05.24.22 Special Board Meeting agenda

Illinois Freedom of Information Act

Click the image below to view or download the Illinois Freedom of Information Act:

thumbnail of FY22 FOIA Information

FY22 Budget and Appropriation Ordinance

Click the image below to view or download the annual Budget and Appropriation Ordinance:

thumbnail of FY22 B&A Ordinance

Long Range Plan

Click the image below to view or download the Washington District Library Long Range Plan:

thumbnail of WDL Long Range Plan–Updated 08.2019

FY21 Financial Statements

Click the image below to view or download the Washington District Library FY21 Financial Statements:

thumbnail of WDL Long Range Plan–Updated 08.2019