Board of Trustees

Board Meeting Schedule

Regular Board meetings are usually held at the Main Library, 380 N Wilmor Rd, on the third Tuesday of the month at 7:00 PM.

Schedule for the 2022-2023 fiscal year:

July 19, 2022
August 16, 2022
September 27, 2022
October 25, 2022
November 15, 2022
December 20, 2022
January 17, 2023
February 21, 2023
March 21, 2023
April 18, 2023
May 16, 2023
June 20, 2023

Board Members

  • Linda Fitzgerald, President: lfitzgerald@washingtondl.org
  • Stacey Morris, Vice President:  smorris@washingtondl.org
  • Stacy Smith, Treasurer:  ssmith@washingtondl.org
  • Shelby Yocum, Secretary: syocum@washingtondl.org
  • Joann Bailey: jbailey@washingtondl.org
  • Debra Dukes: ddukes@washingtondl.org
  • Joan Ruppman: jruppman@washingtondl.org

Board Minutes

Click on the images to download the selected minutes.

  • June 2022:
    thumbnail of 6.21.22 Board Meeting Minutes
  • July 14, 2022 Finance Committee:
    thumbnail of 07.14.22 Finance Meeting Minutes
  • July 2022:
    thumbnail of 07.19.22 Board Meeting Minutes
  • July 27, 2022 Branch Future Commitee:
    thumbnail of 07.27.22 Branch Future Meeting Minutes

Board Meeting Agenda

Click on the images to download the selected agenda:
  • July 14, 2022 Finance Meeting:

    thumbnail of 07.14.22 Finance agenda

  • July 2022:

    thumbnail of 07.19.22 Agenda

  • July 27, 2022 Branch Future Committee:

    thumbnail of 07.27.22 Branch Future agenda

  • August 2022:

    thumbnail of 08.16.22 Agenda

  • August 22, 2022 Personnel & Policy meeting:

    thumbnail of 08.22.22 P&P agenda

Illinois Freedom of Information Act

Click the image below to view or download the Illinois Freedom of Information Act:

thumbnail of FY23 FOIA Information

FY22 Budget and Appropriation Ordinance

Click the image below to view or download the annual Budget and Appropriation Ordinance:

thumbnail of FY22 B&A Ordinance

Long Range Plan

Click the image below to view or download the Washington District Library Long Range Plan:

thumbnail of WDL Long Range Plan–Updated 08.2019

FY21 Financial Statements

Click the image below to view or download the Washington District Library FY21 Financial Statements:

thumbnail of WDL Long Range Plan–Updated 08.2019