Board of Trustees

Board Meeting Schedule

Regular Board meetings are usually held at the Main Library, 380 N Wilmor Rd, on the third Tuesday of the month at 7:00 PM.

Schedule for the 2020-2021 fiscal year:

July 21, 2020
August 18, 2020
September 15, 2020
October 20, 2020
November 17, 2020
December 15, 2020
January 19, 2021
February 16, 2021
March 16, 2021
April 20, 2021
May 18, 2021
June 15, 2021

Board Members

  • Joan Ruppman, President: jruppman@washingtondl.org
  • Linda Fitzgerald, Vice President: lfitzgerald@washingtondl.org
  • Stacy Smith, Treasurer:  ssmith@washingtondl.org
  • Stacey Morris, Secretary:  smorris@washingtondl.org
  • Joann Bailey: jbailey@washingtondl.org
  • Aaron James:  ajames@washingtondl.org
  • Debra Dukes: ddukes@washingtondl.org

Board Minutes

Click on the images to download the selected minutes.

  • May 26, 2020 Executive Committee:
    05.26.2020 Executive Committee Minutes
  • June 2020:
    thumbnail of 06.16.20 Board Meeting Minutes
  • July 2020:
    thumbnail of 07.21.20 Board Meeting Minutes
  • August 5, 2020 Space Planning Committee:
    thumbnail of 08.05.20 Space Planning Committee Meeting Minutes
  • August 18, 2020 Space Planning Committee:
    thumbnail of 08.18.20 Space Planning Committee Meeting Minutes
  • August 2020:
    thumbnail of 08.18.20 Board Meeting Minutes

Board Meeting Agenda

Click on the images to download the selected agenda:
  • July 2020:

    thumbnail of 07.21.20 Agenda

  • August 5, 2020 Space Planning Committee (rescheduled from July 29):

    thumbnail of 08.05.20 Space Planning Agenda

  • August 10, 2020 Finance Committee:

    thumbnail of 08.10.20 Finance Meeting Agenda

  • August 18, 2020 Space Planning Committee:

    thumbnail of 08.18.20 Space Planning Agenda

  • August 2020:

    thumbnail of 08.18.20 Agenda

  • September 9, 2020 Space Planning Committee:

    thumbnail of 09.09.20 Space Planning Agenda

  • September 2020:

    thumbnail of 09.15.20 Agenda

Illinois Freedom of Information Act

Click the image below to view or download the Illinois Freedom of Information Act:

thumbnail of FY21 FOIA Information

Budget and Appropriation Ordinance

Click the image below to view or download the annual Budget and Appropriation Ordinance:

thumbnail of B&A for website

DRAFT Ordinance for Fiscal Year 2020-21:

thumbnail of FY21 draft B&A Ordinance for website, paper

Long Range Plan

Click the image below to view or download the Washington District Library Long Range Plan:

thumbnail of WDL Long Range Plan–Updated 08.2019