Board of Trustees

Board Meeting Schedule

Regular Board meetings are usually held at the Main Library, 380 N Wilmor Rd, on the third Tuesday of the month at 7:00 PM.

Schedule for the 2021-2022 fiscal year:

July 20, 2021
August 17, 2021
September 21, 2021
October 19, 2021
November 16, 2021
December 21, 2021
January 18, 2022
February 15, 2022
March 15, 2022
April 19, 2022
May 17, 2022
June 21, 2022

Board Members

  • Linda Fitzgerald, President: lfitzgerald@washingtondl.org
  • Stacey Morris, Vice President:  smorris@washingtondl.org
  • Stacy Smith, Treasurer:  ssmith@washingtondl.org
  • Shelby Yocum, Secretary: syocum@washingtondl.org
  • Joann Bailey: jbailey@washingtondl.org
  • Debra Dukes: ddukes@washingtondl.org
  • Joan Ruppman: jruppman@washingtondl.org

Board Minutes

Click on the images to download the selected minutes.

  • April 2021:
    thumbnail of 04.20.21 Board Meeting Minutes
  • April 28, 2021 Executive Committee:
    thumbnail of 04.28.21 Executive Committee Meeting Minutes
  • May 03, 2021 Personnel & Policy Committee:
    thumbnail of 05.03.21 P&P Committee Meeting Minutes
  • May 13, 2021 Finance Committee:
    thumbnail of 05.13.21 Finance Meeting Notes
  • May 2021:
    thumbnail of 05.18.21 Board Meeting Minutes
  • June 2021:
    thumbnail of 06.15.21 Board Meeting Minutes

Board Meeting Agenda

Click on the images to download the selected agenda:
  • May 2021:

    thumbnail of 05.18.21 Agenda

  • June 2021:

    thumbnail of 06.15.21 Agenda

  • July 2021:

    thumbnail of 07.20.21 Agenda

Illinois Freedom of Information Act

Click the image below to view or download the Illinois Freedom of Information Act:

thumbnail of FY22 FOIA Information

Budget and Appropriation Ordinance

Click the image below to view or download the annual Budget and Appropriation Ordinance:

thumbnail of FY21 draft B&A Ordinance for website, paper

Notice of Public Hearing on Annual Budget and Appropriation Ordinance:

thumbnail of Appropriations Legal Notice for Paper FY22

DRAFT Ordinance for Fiscal Year 2022-22:

thumbnail of FY22 draft B&A Ordinance for paper

Long Range Plan

Click the image below to view or download the Washington District Library Long Range Plan:

thumbnail of WDL Long Range Plan–Updated 08.2019