Board of Trustees

Board Meeting Schedule

Regular Board meetings are held on the third Tuesday of the month at 7:00PM at either the Main Library (380 N Wilmor Rd) or the Sunnyland Branch Library (16 Washington Plz).

Schedule for the 2023-2024 fiscal year:

July 18, 2023 Sunnyland Branch Library
August 15, 2023 Main Library
September 19, 2023 Main Library
October 17, 2023 Sunnyland Branch Library
November 21, 2023 Main Library
December 19, 2023 Main Library
January 16, 2024 Sunnyland Branch Library
February 20, 2024 Main Library
March 19, 2024 Main Library
April 16, 2024 Sunnyland Branch Library
May 21, 2024 @ 1:00 PM Main Library
June 18, 2024 Main Library

Schedule for the 2024-2025 fiscal year:

July 16, 2024 Sunnyland Branch Library
August 20, 2024 Main Library
September 17, 2024 Main Library
October 15, 2024 Sunnyland Branch Library
November 19, 2024 Main Library
December 17, 2024 Main Library
January 21, 2025 Sunnyland Branch Library
February 18, 2025 Main Library
March 18, 2025 Main Library
April 15, 2025 Sunnyland Branch Library
May 20, 2025 Main Library
June 17, 2025 Main Library

Board Members

  • Stacy Smith, President: ssmith@washingtondl.org
  • Deb Dukes, Vice President:  ddukes@washingtondl.org
  • Pam Tomka, Treasurer:  ptomka@washingtondl.org
  • Shelby Yocum, Secretary: syocum@washingtondl.org
  • Ashley Mahony: amahony@washingtondl.org
  • Joan Ruppman: jruppman@washingtondl.org
  • Karen Williams: kwilliams@washingtondl.org

Board Minutes

Click on the images to download the selected minutes.

    April 2024:
    thumbnail of 04.16.24 Regular Board Meeting MInutes

    May 2024:
    thumbnail of 05.21.24 Board Meeting Minutes

    June 2024:
    thumbnail of 6.18.24 Board Minutes

Board Meeting Agenda

Click on the images to download the selected agenda.

July 2024:

thumbnail of 07.16.24 agenda

Illinois Freedom of Information Act

Click the image below to view or download WDL's Illinois Freedom of Information Act policies:

thumbnail of FY25 FOIA Information

FY25 Budget and Appropriation Ordinance

Click the image below to view or download the annual Budget and Appropriation Ordinance:

thumbnail of FY25 B&A Ordinance for site

Long Range Plan

Click the image below to view or download the Washington District Library Long Range Plan:

thumbnail of Long Range Plan–updated 04.24

FY23 Audit Report

Click the image below to view or download the Washington District Library FY23 Audit Report:

thumbnail of FY23 audit report

2023 Decennial Efficiency Act Report

Click the image below to view or download the Washington District Library 2023 Decennial Efficiency Act Report:

thumbnail of 2023 DEA report